Hyväksy evästeet

Naxosdirect.fi käyttää evästeitä. Jatkamalla hyväksyt evästeiden käytön. Päivitetyn tietosuojakäytäntömme voit lukea täältä.
Hyväksy evästeet

Ives, Charles - Variations on America - United States Marine Band

Toimitusaika: Noin 7 - 14 arkipäivää


Charles Ives, like his elder contemporary John Philip Sousa, was born and raised amid military quicksteps and medleys of patriotic songs. Both became skilled professional musicians in their early teens, yet while Sousa held steadfastly to the regularity of America’s military pulse, Ives began to blaze the trail toward a uniquely American music. Beginning with the remarkable Variations on ‘America’, described by Ives as “but a boy’s work, partly serious and partly in fun”, all of the works heard on this disc are to a greater or lesser degree transcriptions or adaptations for the modern American concert band.

United States Marine Band/Colonel Timothy W. Foley
Charles Ives

1. Variations on America

2. Overture and March 1776

3. They are there!

Old Home Days Suite (arr. Elkus)

4. I. Waltz

5. II. The Opera House. III. Old Home Day

6. IV. The Collection

7. V. Slow March

8. VI. Burlesque Harmonization of London Bridge, "London Bridge Is Fallen Down"

9. March Intercollegiate with Annie Lisle

10. Fugue in C minor (arr. of String Quartet No. 1, "From the Salvation Army": I. Chorale)

11. March in F major and C major with Omega Lambda Chi

12. Variations on Jerusalem the Golden, "Fantasia on Jerusalem the Golden"

13. A Son of a Gambolier, March

14. Postlude in F major

15. Country Band March

16. A Symphony - New England Holidays (Holidays Symphony): II. Decoration Day

17. The Other Side of Pioneering: III. Charlie Rutlage

18. The Circus Band, March

19. Runaway Horse on Main Street

20. March No. 6 with Here's to Good Old Yale

21. Piano Sonata No. 2, "Concord, Mass., 1840 - 60": III. The Alcotts
Tuotenumero 8570559
Viivakoodi 0747313055975
Julkaisupäivä 24.9.2007
Kategoria Klassinen
Levymerkki Naxos
Formaatti CD
Tuotteiden lukumäärä 1
Artistit United States Marine Band
Kapellimestarit Foley, Colonel Timothy W.
Säveltäjät Ives, Charles
Kirjoita arviosi
Kirjaudu sisään kirjoittaaksesi arvion
Jos pidät Variations on America, kerro siitä myös ystävillesi! Voit jakaa tämän sivun helposti Facebookissa ja sähköpostissa alapuolella olevasta valikosta.


9,99 €
Ives, Charles - Fourth of July / Decoration Day / Thanksgiving - Malmö Symphony Orchestra
9,99 €
Ives, Charles - Three Orchestral Sets - Malmö Symphony Orchestra
26,95 €
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor)
8,99 €
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor)
Tabakov, Emil - Piano Concerto / Concerto for Two Flutes - Gallois, Patrick (flute) 8570073 22.1.2007 8,99 €
Tchaikovsky, Boris - Symphony No. 1 / The Murming Forest / After the Ball 8570195 22.1.2007 8,99 €
Ives, Charles - Chamber Music - Continuum 8559194 1.4.2005 9,99 €
Ives, Charles - Symphony No. 1 / Emerson Concerto - National Symphony Orchestra of Ireland 8559175 1.12.2003 9,99 €
Ives, Charles - Symphony No. 3 - Northern Sinfonia 8559087 1.3.2003 9,99 €
Ives, Charles - Symphony No. 2 / Robert Browning Overture - Nashville Symphony Orchestra 8559076 2.8.2000 9,99 €
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Oma tili
Oma ostoskori: 0 tuotteet