Hyväksy evästeet

Naxosdirect.fi käyttää evästeitä. Jatkamalla hyväksyt evästeiden käytön. Päivitetyn tietosuojakäytäntömme voit lukea täältä.
Hyväksy evästeet

The Frederick Ashton Collection Vol. 1 (3 Blu-ray)

Toimitusaika: Noin 7 arkipäivää
This special collection from The Royal Ballet includes nine of Frederick Ashton’s most loved short ballets, which showcase the range of his style. The pure classical perfection of Symphonic Variations is contrasted with the light-hearted exuberance of Voices of Spring. Both are complemented by the passion and drama of Marguerite and Armand and the romance and comedy of The Two Pigeons and The Dream. The collection is completed by Rhapsody, La Valse, Monotones and Méditation from Thaïs, four of the most iconic abstract works created by The Royal Ballet’s founding choreographer. "...a bill which revealed the variety of the Royal’s founder choreographer from the perfumed sway of La Valse, to the lyrical loveliness of the Thais pas de deux, and the audacious joy of Voices of Spring. Monotones I and II, on the other hand, show his geometric modernism and his ability to conjure a kind of mysterious beauty by the simplest of means... the performances throughout the evening made the choreography look as fresh and important as ever." (The Daily Telegraph) "Frederick Ashton's 1962 ballet is swooningly romantic and unashamedly old fashioned. The Parisian artist's garret setting might be a cliche but the action is alive with invention. What begins as a comic ballet glides imperceptibly into a more serious realm as the two immature lovers come to terms with erotic distraction and locate the adult within themselves. Ashton's birdlike steps, with flapping elbows and nodding heads are sharp and funny at first as the dancers shake a tail feather across the stage before softening and stretching into gestures of greater poignancy." (The Stage - The two Pigeons 5 Stars)
Tuotenumero OA7209BD
Viivakoodi 0809478072096
Julkaisupäivä 25.1.2019
Kategoria Klassinen
Levymerkki Opus Arte
Formaatti Blu-ray
Tuotteiden lukumäärä 3
Ensembles Royal Ballet
Kirjoita arviosi
Kirjaudu sisään kirjoittaaksesi arvion
Jos pidät The Frederick Ashton Collection Vol. 1 (3 Blu-ray), kerro siitä myös ystävillesi! Voit jakaa tämän sivun helposti Facebookissa ja sähköpostissa alapuolella olevasta valikosta.


46,95 €
Kenneth MacMillan's Mayerling (Blu-ray) - - Liszt, Franz
34,95 €
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Swan Lake (Blu-ray) - Kessels, Koen
34,95 €
Massenet, Jules - Kenneth MacMillan's Manon (Blu-ray) - Yates, Martin
49,50 €
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - The Ballets (3 Blu-ray)
Talbot, Joby - Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Blu-ray) - Kessels, Koen OABD7245D 28.9.2018 46,95 €
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - The Sleeping Beauty (Blu-ray) OABD7234D 23.2.2018 36,95 €
Prokofiev, Sergey - Christopher Wheeldon Ballets Box (2 Blu-ray) - Florio, Ermanno OABD7227BD 22.9.2017 49,50 €
Adam, Adolphe - Giselle (Blu-ray) - Wordsworth, Barry OABD7216D 24.3.2017 49,50 €
The Blu-ray Experience, Vol. 2: Opera, Ballet & Theatre OABD7077 20.9.2010 8,99 €
Blu-ray Experience (The): Opera & Ballet Highlights OABD7000 27.10.2008 8,99 €
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Oma tili
Oma ostoskori: 0 tuotteet