Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 4 - Chailly, Riccardo

Toimitusaika: Noin 7 - 14 arkipäivää
Christina Landshamer, soprano
Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig / Riccardo Chailly

"The greatest mix of colours that ever existed" was Gustav Mahler's description of the third movement of his Fourth Symphony. Riccardo Chailly, one of the most adept interpreters of Mahler of our time, and the Gewandhaus Orchestra transformed the entire Fourth Symphony into this kaleidoscope of sound.

The unmistakable timbre of the orchestra has become synonymous with late Romantic repertoire and Mahler-esque style - it was described by Der Tagesspiegel as "uncommonly present, even in the thread-fine pianissimo, compact, concentrated, satin". Once more, the connection between Chailly, the Gewandhaus Orchestra and Mahler proved to be exceptional: The way Chailly "moulded the music, which is so familiar to him, with loving gestures, confidently alluding to a thousand subtle details, allowing the orchestra to rise and fall - that is perfect."

Picture Format BD: NTSC 16:9
Sound Formats BD: PCM Stereo,
DTS HD Master Audio
Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
Running Time: 61:14 min
Running Time Bonus: approx. 16 min
Disc Format: BD 25
Subtitles: German, English, French, Japanese
Subtitles Bonus: German, English
Tuotenumero ACC10257
Viivakoodi 4260234830361
Julkaisupäivä 24.4.2013
Kategoria Klassinen
Levymerkki Accentus Music
Formaatti Blu-ray
Tuotteiden lukumäärä 1
Kapellimestarit Chailly, Riccardo
Säveltäjät Mahler, Gustav
Kirjoita arviosi
Kirjaudu sisään kirjoittaaksesi arvion
Jos pidät Symphony No. 4, kerro siitä myös ystävillesi! Voit jakaa tämän sivun helposti Facebookissa ja sähköpostissa alapuolella olevasta valikosta.


129,95 €
Mahler, Gustav - Mahler Symphonies (8 Bluray) - Chailly, Riccardo
36,95 €
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 1 (Blu-ray) - Chailly, Riccardo
39,95 €
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No.7 (BD) - Chailly, Riccardo
34,95 €
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 5 (BLU-RAY) - Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 6 (Blu-Ray) - Chailly, Riccardo ACC10268 23.10.2013 34,95 €
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 2 - Gilbert, Alan ACC10241 23.11.2011 34,95 €
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 8 - Chailly, Riccardo ACC20222 12.10.2011 28,95 €
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 2 - Chailly, Riccardo ACC20238 12.10.2011 28,95 €
Mahler, Gustav - Knaben Wunderhorn (Des) - Boulez, Pierre ACC10231 7.6.2011 34,95 €
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 9 - Abbado, Claudio (conductor) ACC10214 7.2.2011 46,95 €
Image Image
Oma tili
Oma ostoskori: 0 tuotteet