Olivier, Isabelle - Smile

Toimitusaika: Noin 7 - 14 arkipäivää
To celebrate her 30 years of performing, harpist Isabelle Olivier releases her eleventh album “SMILE” with a tribute to Charlie Chaplin. The title, SMILE, is the fresh start for this radiant project. Isabelle Olivier explores new textures with her harp combining acoustic and electronic sounds to create a sophisticated, captivating, and stunning universe. The album contains eight original compositions and rearranged pieces by Charlie Chaplin, James Blake, and Cannonball Adderley. 15 years after her first solo album “Island #41” nominated to the French Jazz Victory, Isabelle Olivier composed again for a harp solo. Based in Chicago since 2012, Isabelle Olivier imagined this new project with the support of PianoForte Chicago Foundation during a creative artistic residency in 2020 and in 2021. She composed music at the crossroad of jazz, pop, electro, hip-hop, Cuban, and Celtic. While the majority of titles are solo, she also invited very special guests to collaborate on a few pieces, bringing their own touch and sensibility. These guests include Kristiana Roemer, a wonderful and moving singer on “Hope” with Emily Dickinson’s text and “Freedom”, Tom Olivier-Beuf for his remarkable talent on “Light” with his accordion, then for his piano’s solo with a Cuban tribute “Cuban Smile”, Raphael Olivier for his amazing presence on the guitar on “Aroma” and “Cuban Smile” and his electro production on “Harmony”, “Smile Electro” and “You’re Too Precious” by James Blake, and finally the drummer Ernie Adams with his fantastic groove on “One for Daddy Oh” and “Cuban Smile”.
Tuotenumero ENJ9797
Viivakoodi 0767522979725
Julkaisupäivä 27.5.2022
Kategoria Jazz
Levymerkki Yellowbird
Formaatti CD
Tuotteiden lukumäärä 1
Artistit Olivier, Isabelle
Kirjoita arviosi
Kirjaudu sisään kirjoittaaksesi arvion
Jos pidät Smile, kerro siitä myös ystävillesi! Voit jakaa tämän sivun helposti Facebookissa ja sähköpostissa alapuolella olevasta valikosta.


19,95 €
Abbasi, Rez - Oasis
19,95 €
Where The Sea Breaks - Hirabayashi, Makiko
19,95 €
Miles, Ron - I Am A Man
19,95 €
Meinhart, Tobias - Silent dreamer
Translator's Note - Tzur, Oded YEB7773 19.5.2017 19,95 €
Loppu varastosta
Fourth Blood Moon - Sharp, Elliott YEB7767 18.11.2016 19,95 €
Muutamia jäljellä Osta +
Trio Elf - MusicBoxMusic YEB7765 28.10.2016 19,95 €
Ribot, Marc - Live In Tokyo YEB7760 27.5.2016 19,95 €
Loppu varastosta
Offpiste Gurus - In Case Of Fire YEB7757 15.1.2016 19,95 €
Tzur, Oded - Like a Great River YEB7754 27.5.2015 19,95 €
Loppu varastosta
Image Image Image Image
Oma tili
Oma ostoskori: 0 tuotteet