Various - Recomposed (3CD) - Holliger, Heinz

Lisää tuote muistilistalle + 39,95 € - Loppu varastosta

Bernd Alois Zimmermann (1918–1970) was one of the most distinctive composers in the musical avant-garde after the Second World War. While Karlheinz Stockhausen served as a kind of ‘generator’ in Cologne during the 1950s and 60s, inventing completely new sounds and techniques, Zimmermann was in many ways his opposite, a ‘transformer’ who redefined previously existing material by placing it in new contexts and collage-like structures, anticipating the ideas of the Postmodernists. Zimmermann created these new contexts on many levels. Especially in his younger years, he arranged and orchestrated songs and piano pieces using brash and daring instrumental colors. These arrangements then found their way into his works that are now recognized as modern masterpieces: “Alagoana”, “Konzert”, “Sinfonie in einem Satz”, “Stille und Umkehr”, etc. His self-composed works employing numerous quotations as well as his arrangements ‘recomposing’ previously existing music are juxtaposed in the excellent recordings presented by WERGO in this collection. It contains more than three hours of music as well as an extensive booklet with a wealth of information and an interview with Heinz Holliger, the guiding spirit behind this production. Holliger conducted all of the recordings and has worked for years to ensure that Zimmermann’s long-forgotten arrangements were rescued, published, performed, and recorded. The performances and recordings took place as part of the celebrations organized by the WDR in Cologne in honor of Zimmermann’s 100th birthday. This new release from WERGO presents a fresh perspective on the composer Bernd Alois Zimmermann, whose tragic suicide shortly after the completion of “Stille und Umkehr” shocked the musical world. His fascinating instrumental effects and his embrace of popular and traditional music make his works feel much more at home in our contemporary world than they did in the cultural atmosphere of his time, with its faith with technology and progress.
Tuotenumero WER73872
Viivakoodi 4010228738728
Julkaisupäivä 11.11.2022
Kategoria Klassinen
Levymerkki Wergo
Formaatti CD
Tuotteiden lukumäärä 3
Kapellimestarit Holliger, Heinz
Orchestras WDR Sinfonieorchester
Säveltäjät Various
Zimmermann, Bernd Alois
Levy: 1
1 Alagoana, caprichos brasileiros: I. Ouvertüre
2 Alagoana, caprichos brasileiros: II. Sertanejo
3 Alagoana, caprichos brasileiros: III. Saudade
4 Alagoana, caprichos brasileiros: IV. Caboclo
5 Alagoana, caprichos brasileiros: V. Finale
6 Lenda do Caboclo (arr. B.A. Zimmermann for orchest
7 Saudades do Brasil, Op. 67: III. Leme (arr. B.A. Z
8 Saudades do Brasil, Op. 67: I. Sorocaba (arr. B.A.
9 11 Pezzi infantili, Op. 35: No. 4. Bolero (arr. B.
10 11 Pezzi infantili, Op. 35: No. 9. Carillon (arr.
11 Extemporale: No. 4. Bolero: Moderato (version for
12 Chunchitos
13 Laquitas
14 Pjusi-Phias
15 Bergère légère
16 Maman, dites-moi
17 Jeunes fillettes
18 Un petit rien: I. Overture des belles de la nuit
19 Un petit rien: II. Métamorphose lunaire I
20 Un petit rien: III. Pas trop militaire
21 Un petit rien: IV. Petite valse lunaire
22 Un petit rien: V. Berceuse des petits oiseaux qui
23 Un petit rien: VI. Métamorphose lunaire II
24 Un petit rien: VII. Boogie-Woogie au clair de lune
25 Rheinische Kirmestänze: I. Tempo di valse commodo
26 Rheinische Kirmestänze: II. Allegretto
27 Rheinische Kirmestänze: III. Allegretto
28 Rheinische Kirmestänze: IV. Allegro commodo
29 Rheinische Kirmestänze: V. Alla marcia
Levy: 2
1 Kontraste: I. Introduktion. Pas de couleur: Ensemb
2 Kontraste: II. Moreske. Rouge: Solo. Allegro gioco
3 Kontraste: III. Tempo di valse. Vert: Pas de trois
4 Kontraste: IV. Phantasmagorie. Blanc: Pas de deux.
5 Kontraste: V. Tempo di marcia. Noir: Pas de quatre
6 Kontraste: VI. Epilog. Pas de couleur: Ensemble. C
7 Na yuzhnom beregu Krïma (On the Southern Shore of
8 Au village (arr. B.A. Zimmermann for orchestra)
9 Die drei Zigeuner, S320/R612 (arr. B.A. Zimmermann
10 Intermezzo (Valse triste)
11 Oh! quand je dors, S282/2/R569b (2nd version) (arr
12 Morceaux de salon, Op. 10: No. 6. Romance in F Min
13 Piano Concertino
14 Concerto for Orchestra (1949 version): I. Introduk
15 Concerto for Orchestra (1949 version): II. Fugato:
16 Concerto for Orchestra (1949 version): III. Caccia
17 Concerto for Orchestra (1949 version): IV. Finale:
Levy: 3
1 Symphony in One Movement (2nd version, 1953)
2 2 Klavierstücke, Op. 30a: No. 2. Ballettszene III
3 Venkovanka (The Peasant Woman), Polka (re-orchestr
4 Czech Dances, Book 2: No. 3. Oves (Oats) (arr. B.A
5 Poetické nálady (Poetic Tone Pictures), Op. 85, B.
6 Japan, Op. 89: I. Das Teehaus (arr. B.A. Zimmerman
7 7 Piano Pieces, Op. 11: No. 3. Il pleut dans la vi
8 2 Pieces, Op. 47: No. 1. Lotus Land (arr. B.A. Zim
9 Souvenir d'ancien balet (after J.C.F. Fischer's Mu
10 Vater und Sohn (arr. B.A. Zimmermann for orchestra
11 Blues (arr. B.A. Zimmermann for orchestra)
12 Stille und Umkehr
Kirjoita arviosi
Kirjaudu sisään kirjoittaaksesi arvion
Jos pidät Recomposed (3CD), kerro siitä myös ystävillesi! Voit jakaa tämän sivun helposti Facebookissa ja sähköpostissa alapuolella olevasta valikosta.


19,95 €
Widmann, Jörg - Drittes Labyrinth; Polyphone Schatten - Pomàrico, Emilio
19,95 €
Trio Accanto - Songs and Poems - Various
19,95 €
Debussy, Claude - Monolithen - Piano Duo Huber-Thomet
29,95 €
WERGO 50 Years - Special Edition (5 CD) - Various - Various
Zimmermann, Bernd Alois - Initiale - Prohaska, Anna WER67352 1.3.2011 19,95 €
Earle Brown - A Life in Music, Vol. 2 (3 CD) - Various - Various WER69312 1.10.2009 42,95 €
Earle Brown - A Life in Music, Vol. 1 (3 CD) - Various - Various WER69282 1.7.2009 42,95 €
Muutamia jäljellä Osta +
Zimmermann, Bernd Alois - Märchensuite; Canto di speranza; Impromptu; Alagoana - Hirsch, Peter WER66562 1.7.2002 19,95 €
Haas, Roslinde - Toccaten - Various WER60139-50 1.7.1987 15,50 €
Percussion Today - Hochschul-Percussion Trossingen - Various WER60123-50 1.8.1986 15,50 €
Image Image Image
Oma tili
Oma ostoskori: 0 tuotteet