Ciaramella - Music from the Court of Burgundy

Toimitusaika: Noin 7 - 14 arkipäivää
The fifteenth-century Valois Dukes of Burgundy forged and lost a powerful kingdom (in all but name) that included a wealthy duchy famous for its wine, and much of the Low Countries, including modern Belgium, Holland, and parts of Northern France.... Burgundy has come to embody a time of ruthless intrigue, lavish wealth, and an uncompromising love of beauty and ornament. Some of its greatest treasures lay in its musicians: its singers, composers and minstrels.

Ciaramella plays brilliantly on shawms, sackbuts, bagpipes and recorders - this is some of the best Renaissance wind playing in the world. Their new recording... includes old favorites like Josquin's "La Spagna," along with some brand new 15th-century style improvisations for wind band by Adam Gilbert. The music is sometimes raucous, sometimes sweet, but always compelling.

From their smooth conjuring of the sound of solemn grandeur to their obvious ease with the most wildly virtuosic compositional and improvisational techniques of the day, the members of Ciaramella are masters of 15th-century Burgundian music, earthly, earthy, and divine.

iaramella offers us Burgundian music both transcendent and baudy. This confluence of spiritual and sexual imagery intrigues the modern listener just as it did fifteenth-century audiences, and informs the rich layers of meaning inherent in the interwoven melodies of the polyphony.
Tuotenumero YAR96819
Viivakoodi 0887516968198
Julkaisupäivä 14.8.2013
Kategoria Klassinen
Levymerkki Yarlung
Formaatti CD
Tuotteiden lukumäärä 1
Artistit Ciaramella
Kapellimestarit Gilbert, Adam Knight
Levy: 1
1 Pullois: Gloria
2 Dufay: Urbs beata Jerusalem
3 A cheval tout homme a cheval
4 Ciconia: Una panthera
5 Ciconia: Doctorum principem
6 Ciconia: O rosa bella
7 Grimace: A l'arme a l'arme/Tru tru
8 Pykini: Plasanche or tost
9 Binchois: Comme femme desconfortee
10 Agricola: Comme femme desconfortee
11 Agricola: Comme femme desconfortee
12 Gilbert: Cancon de' pifair dicto El ferrarese I
13 Je suis d'Alemagne
14 Roti boully ioyeulx
15 Gilbert: Cancon de' pifair dicto El ferrarese II
16 Gilbert: Improvisation over La spagna
17 Desprez: La spagna
18 De nachtigall die zank een lied / La franchoise no
19 Ghiselin: J'ay pris amours
20 J'ay pris amours
21 Isaac: J'ay pris amours
22 Gilbert: Romanesca
23 Busnois: Fortuna desperata
24 Pinarol: Fortuna desperata
25 Isaac: Fortuna desperataBusnois: Fortuna desperata
26 Agricola: Fortuna desperata
Kirjoita arviosi
Kirjaudu sisään kirjoittaaksesi arvion
Jos pidät Music from the Court of Burgundy, kerro siitä myös ystävillesi! Voit jakaa tämän sivun helposti Facebookissa ja sähköpostissa alapuolella olevasta valikosta.


19,95 €
Confessions - Stricking, Laura
19,95 €
O’Regan, Tarik - All Things Common - Pacific Chorale
24,95 €
Lysy, Antonio - South America - Various
24,95 €
The Cal State Fullerton University Singers - Nostos - Various
Yarlung Records: 10th Anniv. - Various Artists YAR42482 27.5.2015 24,95 €
Armstrong, Nigel - Works for Violin YAR65007 10.9.2014 24,95 €
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 5 - The Colburn Orchestra YAR41014 27.8.2014 24,95 €
Zeisl, Eric - Orchestral Works - Stulberg, Neal YAR96820 14.8.2013 24,95 €
First Seven Years YAR96821 12.6.2013 24,95 €
Sacred & Secular Music from Renaissance Germany - Ciaramella 8557627 1.2.2006 12,95 €
Image Image Image
Oma tili
Oma ostoskori: 0 tuotteet