Korngold, E W - Die tote Stadt (Bluray) - Chor und Orchester der Bayerischen Staatsoper

Toimitusaika: Noin 7 - 14 arkipäivää
The premiere of Erich Wolfgang Korngold’s Die tote Stadt at the Bayerische Staatsoper in autumn 2019 was praised both by press and audiences. Marlis Petersen (Marie / Marietta) and Jonas Kaufmann (Paul) sang the main roles, with the Bayerisches Staatsorchester under Kirill Petrenko’s baton, in the intense staging by Simon Stone. After the opening night, Joshua Barone wrote in the New York Times: “[The] work’s comeback may have reached its peak at the Bavarian State Opera. It’s difficult to imagine a better case for Die tote Stadt than was made in Munich.” The boundary between dream and reality increasingly dissolves as Paul, mourning his dead wife Marie, meets the dancer Marietta. With her looks so similar to Marie’s, Marietta becomes the object of the projection of Paul’s erotic desires. His grief has the traits of a ritual: The carefully composed strands of his dead wife’s hair are guarded like a relic. Following a nerve-racking “vision“ with cathartic effect, Paul is finally reeled back to reality. He can leave the Belgian city of Bruges as the place of his death cult. The original title of the piece, “Triumph des Lebens“ (Triumph of Life), is symbolic of the main character’s personal development.
Tuotenumero BSOREC2001
Viivakoodi 4028098000050
Julkaisupäivä 6.8.2021
Kategoria Klassinen
Levymerkki Bayerische Staatsoper Recordings
Formaatti Blu-ray
Tuotteiden lukumäärä 1
Artistit Chor und Orchester der Bayerischen Staatsoper
Kapellimestarit Petrenko, Kirill
Säveltäjät Korngold, E W
Kirjoita arviosi
Kirjaudu sisään kirjoittaaksesi arvion
Jos pidät Die tote Stadt (Bluray), kerro siitä myös ystävillesi! Voit jakaa tämän sivun helposti Facebookissa ja sähköpostissa alapuolella olevasta valikosta.


39,95 €
Korngold, E W - Die tote Stadt (2DVD) - Chor und Orchester der Bayerischen Staatsoper
23,50 €
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 7 in E Minor - Petrenko, Kirill
28,95 €
Korngold, E W - Violanta (Blu-ray)
36,95 €
Janacek, Leos - From the House of the Dead (Blu-ray) - Chor und Orchester der Bayerischen Staatsoper
Korngold, E W - Das Wunder der Heliane (Blu-ray) - Albrecht, Marc NBD0083V 14.6.2019 36,95 €
Berg, Alban - Lulu (Blu-ray) - Petrenko, Kirill BAC429 15.9.2017 46,95 €
Korngold, E W - Another Dawn - Film Music - Moscow Symphony Orchestra 8223871 1.6.1996 19,95 €
Korngold, E W - Piano Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 - Prunyi, Ilona (piano) 8223384 1.1.1992 19,95 €
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Oma tili
Oma ostoskori: 0 tuotteet