Hyväksy evästeet

Naxosdirect.fi käyttää evästeitä. Jatkamalla hyväksyt evästeiden käytön. Päivitetyn tietosuojakäytäntömme voit lukea täältä.
Hyväksy evästeet

Zimmermann, Bernd Alois - Complete Works for Piano - Fernandez, Eduardo

Toimitusaika: Noin 7 - 14 arkipäivää
It was in the 1960s, with the opera Die Soldaten and his Requiem für einen jungen Dichter, that Bernd Alois Zimmermann became known as one of the leading composers of the German post-war generation. These and other works from the period were examples of what the composer himself called musical pluralism – a highly individual collage-like technique involving quotations and superimposed metres, rhythms and time levels. The works on the present disc – Zimmermann’s complete production for solo piano - predate this, however. Composed over a period of only 17 years, they trace a journey which begins in a neo-classicism à la Hindemith – as radical an idiom as a young student at the Cologne University for Music could adopt during the Nazi regime. After serving in the war, Zimmermann worked as a freelance composer for the radio, theatre and television, and this has left a trace in both Extemporale and Capriccio, which weaves together seven traditional children’s songs. In Enchiridion II we begin to clearly hear the influence of Schoenbergian twelve-tone technique, which a few years later, in Konfigurationen, has blossomed into serialism, with its subtle gradations of dynamics, articulation and rhythm. Commemorating the 50th anniversary of Bernd Alois Zimmermann’s death in 1970, the acclaimed Spanish pianist Eduardo Fernández makes his first appearance on BIS, showing us little known aspects of the composer.
Tuotenumero BIS2495
Viivakoodi 7318599924953
Julkaisupäivä 5.6.2020
Kategoria Klassinen
Levymerkki BIS
Formaatti Hybrid SACD
Tuotteiden lukumäärä 1
Artistit Fernandez, Eduardo
Säveltäjät Zimmermann, Bernd Alois
Levy: 1
Drei frühe Klavierstücke
1 I. Scherzettino
2 II. Intermezzo
3 III. Fugato
4 I. Präludium
5 II. Invention
6 III. Siciliano
7 IV. Bolero
8 V. Finale
9 Capriccio
Drei frühe Klavierstücke
10 I. Introduktion
11 II. Ekloge
12 III. Rondino
13 IV. Bourrée
14 V. Meditation
15 V. Aria
16 VI. Estampida
17 VII. Toccata
18 I. Intermezzo
19 II. L'après-midi d'un Puck
20 III. Hommage à Johann Strauss
21 I. Vigil
22 II. Hora
23 III. Ostinato
24 IV. Matutin
25 V. Imagination
26 I.
27 II.
28 III.
29 IV.
30 V.
31 VI.
32 VII.
33 VIII.
Kirjoita arviosi
Kirjaudu sisään kirjoittaaksesi arvion
Jos pidät Complete Works for Piano, kerro siitä myös ystävillesi! Voit jakaa tämän sivun helposti Facebookissa ja sähköpostissa alapuolella olevasta valikosta.


19,95 €
Lindberg, Christian (conductor) - Nordic Showcase
19,95 €
Schnittke, Alfred - Symphony No. 0/Nagasaki - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor)
29,95 €
Glazunov, Alexander - Complete Symphonies, The - Otaka, Tadaaki (conductor)
19,95 €
Sibelius, Jean - Piano Quintets & Melodramas
Beethoven / Mozart - Quintets for Piano & Winds - Hough, Stephen (piano) BIS1552 28.2.2007 19,95 €
Aho, Kalevi - Contrabassoon Concerto/Tuba Concerto BIS1574 28.2.2007 19,95 €
Delius/Elgar/Holst - Through Gold and Silver Clouds - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor) BIS1589 28.2.2007 19,95 €
Muutamia jäljellä Osta +
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Orchestral Works; The Three Symphonies (3CD Box) - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor) BIS1665 31.1.2007 29,95 €
Muutamia jäljellä Osta +
Sibelius, Jean - Origin of Fire, The - Ylioppilaskunnan laulajat BIS1525 29.1.2007 19,95 €
Muutamia jäljellä Osta +
Groven, Eivind - Towards the mountains - Aadland, Eivind BIS1312 8.1.2007 19,95 €
Image Image Image
Oma tili
Oma ostoskori: 0 tuotteet