Arne, Thomas - Artaxerxes - Page, Ian

Lisää tuote muistilistalle + 27,16 € (33,95 €) - Loppu varastosta

The Classical Opera Company, directed by Ian Page, give a wonderful performance of Thomas Arne's Artaxerxes. Recorded following their acclaimed performance of the opera in 2009, this features the exciting vocal talents of several world-class young artists.

Tuotenumero CKD358
Viivakoodi 0691062035828
Julkaisupäivä 3.1.2011
Kategoria Klassinen
Levymerkki Linn Records
Formaatti SACD
Tuotteiden lukumäärä 2
Artistit Classical Opera Company
Kapellimestarit Page, Ian
Säveltäjät Arne, Thomas
Levy: 1
1 Overture (Poco più che andante - Larghetto - Gavot
2 Recitative: Still silence reigns around
3 No.1, Duettino: Fair Aurora, prithee stay
4 Recitative: Alas, thou know'st that for my love to
5 No.2, Air: Adieu, thou lovely youth
6 Recitative: O cruel parting! How can I survive?
7 No.3, Air: Amid a thousand racking woes
8 Recitative: Be firm, my heart
9 No.4, Air: Behold, on Lethe's dismal strand
10 Recitative: Stay, Artaxerxes, stay
11 No.5, Air: Fair Semira, lovely maid
12 Recitative: I fear some dread disaster...
13 No.6, Air: When real joy we miss
14 Recitative: Ye Gods, protectors of the Persian Emp
15 No.7, Air: How hard is the fate
16 Recitative: Whither do I fly?
17 No.8, Air: Thy father! Away, I renounce the soft c
18 Recitative: Ye cruel Gods, what crime have I commi
19 No.9, Air: Acquit thee of this foul offence
20 Recitative: Appearance, I must own, is strong agai
21 No.10, Air: O too lovely, too unkind
22 Accompanied recitative: Dear and beloved shade
23 No.11, Air: Fly, soft ideas, fly
24 Recitative: Guards, speed ye to the tower
25 No.12, Air: In infancy, our hopes and fears
26 Recitative: So far my great resolve succeeds
27 No.13, Air: Disdainful you fly me
28 Recitative: Why, my dear friend, so pensive, so in
29 No.14, Air: To sigh and complain
30 Recitative: How many links to dire misfortune's ch
Levy: 2
1 No.15, Air: If o'er the cruel tyrant love
2 Recitative: Which fatal evil shall I first oppose?
3 No.16, Air: If the river's swelling waves
4 Recitative: Ye solid pillars of the Persian Empire
5 No.17, Air: By that belov'd embrace
6 Recitative: Ah me, at poor Arbaces' parting
7 No.18, Air: Monster, away
8 Recitative: See, lov'd Semira
9 Accompanied recitative: At last my soul has room
10 No.19, Air: Thou, like the glorious sun
11 No.20, Air: Why is death for ever late
12 Recitative: Arbaces! Gracious Heav'n, what's this
13 No.21, Air: Water parted from the sea
14 Recitative: That face, secure in conscious innocen
15 No.22, Air: Though oft a cloud with envious shade
16 Recitative: My son, Arbaces... where art thou reti
17 No.23, Air: O let the danger of a son
18 Accompanied recitative: Ye adverse Gods!
19 No.24, Air: O, much lov'd son, if death
20 Recitative: Perhaps the King releas'd Arbaces
21 No.25, Air: Let not rage, thy bosom firing
22 Recitative: What have I done? Alas, I vainly thoug
23 No.26, Air: 'Tis not true that in our grief
24 Recitative: Nor here my searching eyes can find Ma
25 No.27, Duetto: For thee I live, my dearest
26 Recitative: To you, my people, much belov'd
27 No.28, Air: The soldier, tir'd of war's alarms
28 Recitative: Behold, my King, Arbaces at thy feet
29 No.29, Finale: Live to us, to Empire live
Kirjoita arviosi
Kirjaudu sisään kirjoittaaksesi arvion
Jos pidät Artaxerxes, kerro siitä myös ystävillesi! Voit jakaa tämän sivun helposti Facebookissa ja sähköpostissa alapuolella olevasta valikosta.


15,96 € (19,95 €)
Arne, Thomas - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 4 - Cantilena
15,96 € (19,95 €)
Arne, Thomas - Overtures - Collegium Musicum 90
15,96 € (19,95 €)
Arne, Thomas - COMPLETE TRIO SONATAS - Standage, Simon
9,56 € (11,95 €)
Arne, Thomas - Six Favourite Concertos - Nicholson, Paul
Mozart, W A - Requiem - Mackerras, Charles CKD211 3.1.2003 15,96 € (19,95 €)
Bach, J S - Bach Orchestral Suites & Harpsichord Concerto - Norwegian Baroque Orchestra CKD181 3.1.2001 15,96 € (19,95 €)
Chance, Michael / North, Nigel - English Ayres by Thomas Campion - Campion, Thomas CKD105 3.1.2000 15,96 € (19,95 €)
Palladian Ensemble - Held By The Ears - Matteis, Nicola CKD126 3.1.2000 15,96 € (19,95 €)
Loppu varastosta
North, Nigel (lute) - A Varietie of Lute Lessons - Various CKD097 3.1.1999 15,96 € (19,95 €)
North, Nigel (lute) - Bach On The Lute Volume 4 - Bach, J S CKD055 3.1.1996 15,96 € (19,95 €)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Oma tili
Oma ostoskori: 0 tuotteet