A Musical Journey: Russia / Ukraine - - Tchaikovsky, Pyotr

Toimitusaika: Noin 7 - 14 arkipäivää
The Places
The places visited include St Petersburg, Peter the Great's new westward-looking capital, and the traditional capital, Moscow. In Ukraine we see Odessa with the famous Potemkin Steps and something of the surrounding countryside of a region that for long offered holiday resorts to those living in Moscow or St Petersburg.

The Music
The music of the Russian composer Tchaikovsky has come to enjoy wide popularity throughout the world. He lived at a time when composers were creating a new national form of Russian music, and this element of national inspiration he was able to combine with a sound and acceptable command of technique and particularly of colourful orchestration. His Symphony No. 6, Pathétique, was the last of his symphonies, first performed a few days before his sudden and unexpected death in 1893, which it seemed to portend. Other music consists of two dances from his opera Eugene Onegin, elements that have a poignant part to play in the drama.

Video Format: NTSC / Colour / 4:3
Audio Format: DTS 5.1 / Dolby Digital 5.1 / PCM Stereo 2.0

Tuotenumero 2110293
Viivakoodi 0747313529353
Julkaisupäivä 27.2.2013
Kategoria Klassinen
Levymerkki Naxos
Formaatti DVD
Tuotteiden lukumäärä 1
Säveltäjät Tchaikovsky, Pyotr
Levy: 1
1 A Musical Journey: RUSSIA / UKRAINE
Kirjoita arviosi
Kirjaudu sisään kirjoittaaksesi arvion
Jos pidät A Musical Journey: Russia / Ukraine, kerro siitä myös ystävillesi! Voit jakaa tämän sivun helposti Facebookissa ja sähköpostissa alapuolella olevasta valikosta.


12,95 €
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - A Musical Journey: Russia
12,95 €
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - A Musical Journey: Russia / Ukraine
12,95 €
A Musical Journey: Finland
21,95 €
Monteverdi, Claudio - Full Monteverdi, The - I Fagiolini
Miraculous Mandarin - Bartók, Béla - Alsop, Marin (conductor) 5110088 1.5.2005 12,95 €
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Hamlet - Yablonsky, Dmitry (conductor) 5110062 1.3.2005 12,95 €
Brahms, Johannes - Symfoni nr 1 - Alsop, Marin (conductor) 5110077 1.3.2005 12,95 €
Vaughan Williams, Ralph - Fantasia on Greensleeves - Judd, James 5110053 1.1.2005 12,95 €
Charpentier, M-A - Messe de Minuit pour Noël; Dixit Dominus; Te Deum - Aradia Ensemble 5110054 1.12.2004 12,95 €
Vivaldi, Antonio - Sakral musik, vol 1 - Aradia Ensemble 5110064 1.11.2004 12,95 €
Loppu varastosta
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Oma tili
Oma ostoskori: 0 tuotteet